Urban Tamaasha, Indiranagar

If you are from Kolkata and have eaten Chelo Kebab in a very famous restaurant, then one easily can relate to the first few lines.

I am one of them who tasted Chelo kebab in Kolkata.  So, being in Bangalore from past 5 years I always crave for Chelo Kebab and suddenly one day I found Urban Tamaasha, where I can found Chelo Kebab. Firstly, I was skeptical to try out their Chelo kebab as I am completely unaware of how it will be. After thinking a small amount of time my mind says let’s give it a try who knows it might come as a surprise.

Urban Tamaasha offers multi-cuisine casual dining with some vibrant colors which attract people easily. It’s located on the busy 100feet road in Indiranagar which according to me is a prime location.

IMG_20181110_210645_HDR

Coming to the food we started with Chicken Manchow soup, which I think good in taste and quantity. Next, we opted  Mutton Boti kebab as our appetizers and that’s the first dish by which we are blown away. Mutton cooked very well and it’s so delicious in taste. And., last we ordered Chelo Kebab, for which we went there. And, Chelo Kebab did not disappoint us. Mutton seekh and Chicken Kebabs are perfectly cooked and it’s pretty good in taste. It’s absolutely a must try if you are visiting this place.

1011-2018-0948211122609637838120

Overall this place has some decent ambiance with finger licking food. I must mention their service, it’s very prompt and quite fast. So, a thumbs up from my side for Urban Tamaasha.

Ambiance – 3.5

Service – 4

Food – 4.5

Overall – 4

Urban Tamaasha Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a comment